Another visit from the falcon

I was standing at my apartment window taking pictures of a pigeon perched way over on the roof of the Unicorn Inn, but I was really thinking: “I bet if I just stood here and watched long enough I could see just about anything.”

Right on cue, I saw the familiar flapping of a Peregrine Falcon out of the corner of my eye. It flew straight up Hampden Street and out of sight.

Last night, I’d seen the falcon again in one seems to be one of its favorite spots: the weathervane atop Holyoke’s City Hall.

Two pictures from this afternoon and one from last night below. Click to enlarge (and to avoid the awful mess the compression makes out of photos).

(c) Greg Saulmon 2011

(c) Greg Saulmon 2011

(c) Greg Saulmon 2011

Leave a Reply

