‘The Birds Downtown’ comes to MassAudubon’s Arcadia Sanctuary Jan. 30

I’ll be giving a talk about my adventures birding here in Holyoke on Wednesday, Jan. 30 at MassAudubon’s Arcadia Wildlife Sanctuary in Easthampton.

The talk is scheduled for 7-9 p.m. and the cost is $5 for MassAudubon members, $7 for nonmembers.

You can register online and find a program description at Arcadia’s website.

I’m looking forward to sharing some of my favorite images appearing on the blog over the past year, and sharing some of my thoughts about why birding in a city matters.

2 comments
  1. Melissa said:

    HI Greg, I met you last night after your talk (Jon and Danielle’s friend). Excellent talk, and great pictures! Nice blog here, too. You all aught to come out to Fannie Stebbins this spring for some birding! That’s my favorite place.

    • Thanks so much for coming! It was nice to meet you. I really liked Stebbins the one time I went there — looking forward to exploring it this spring.

Leave a Reply

